Enough of the excuses

I dunno, there really is no hope for me. You’d think that by now I would’ve learned what’s worth attempting and what isn’t. Wouldn’t you? But nope, not a bit of it. Seems there’s this perverse streak in me that thinks “this time it might work”. Although I do believe that’s a definition of insanity as well. Hmm.

At the conclusion of my last little caper out in the wilds of Essex a bunch of other photojournos and I headed back into London together. Alighting the train we went our separate ways, with myself and a coupla mates taking ourselves off in quest of a reasonably friendly looking pub (none of those fancy expensive City pubs for us!) for some much-needed refreshment. In the form of alcoholic beverage naturally.

Alas, en route we caught sight of a… er… sight that was just begging for a shot. Well, I couldn’t resist, could I? Stupid me; I guess I’m just a tourist at heart. But it was dark… very dark. So the resulting pic’s a tad on the… um… noisy side. And of course I didn’t have a tripod with me (predictably) so hand-held. Hence not quite as… er… crisp as it could be.

But enough of the excuses. For what its worth, enjoy…

London _DSC0285

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Photography Chat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Enough of the excuses

  1. stonemg says:

    Awesome shot. We are all bits of fools really. Makes the world go round. Come over and visit “Another piece of luggage”. A true confessional. Better than a Seconal.

    Meg

Leave a Reply

