It’s not the sort of thing I do

Rural Bedfordshire _G200595

Well, I finally gave in to temptation.

There was me, always priding myself on my determination, resolve and iron will when whaddya know? Just two days after being tempted I’ve caved in like a… well, like someone giving in to temptation. Didn’t take long, did it?

So what exotic temptress has brought about my downfall you may ask? What enchantress has me in thrall that I should yield so readily? What siren of the nether realms has lured me to my destruction?

I’ll tell you what. Photography, that’s what. Bloody black and white photography!

A couple of posts ago I described a little experiment in which I’d grabbed some pic I’d taken ages ago and converted it to black and white. And in closing I happened to mention that there was now a temptation to trawl through a lot of my other older pics with the intention of looking for any that might also lend themselves to such treatment.

Yeah, I was tempted. But I really didn’t want to do it cos a) it’s not the sort of thing I do, and b) it’d take up too much of my valuable time; time that can be far better spent doing more useful and productive things. Like slobbing around and slurping amber nectar planning the next photo jaunt for example.

Well, these ’ere are some of the results of my weak-willed capitulation. All experimental of course, but it seems to be a damn good way of trying out different techniques.

Rural Bedfordshire _G103712

And here’s a slideshow of all of today’s little effort.

Don’t be surprised if you see a few more results of this time-wasting experiment in the not-too-distant future.

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Messing Around, Photography Chat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s not the sort of thing I do

  1. Pingback: On a bit of a roll | Adventures of an Idiot – occasional ramblings of a photography freak

Leave a Reply

