I pretty much did my own thing

Froggy's _G105421

Absolutely no intention of wandering into town the other day (Wednesday that’d be) yet nevertheless that’s where I found myself.
And I certainly had no intention of ending up in my customary haunt, The Bear. Spend far too much of my time there already.
So inevitably that’s exactly where I finally found myself.

Which, as it happens, was a good place to be. For it was there I discovered a friend had finally achieved a years-long ambition and opened a shop. Within walking distance as well!

On one of the occasions we’d talked about this (about a year or so ago… maybe longer), this friend and I, I’d offered to come along and do some pics for her… when she finally managed to get things organised.
And then promptly forgot about it. Or rather, tucked it away in the back of my mind.

Well, here we are, Wednesday this week just passing, and her shop’s open for business. So, good as my word, I toddle along there to see what’s what. And end up taking a load of pics. With a cup of tea and a huge lump of totally delicious carrot cake thrown into the deal.

Froggy's _G105397

Didn’t really have a clue what sort of pics she would want or use so, with a virtually free hand, I pretty much did my own thing.
But that’s what I tend to do anyway.

Froggy's _G105641

The complete set’s now here on Flickr, with a bit of a write-up on t’other blog here.

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Photography Chat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

