Scrabbling around in the gutter

Sad character that I am I’ve been scrabbling around in the gutter again… this time taking pics of manhole covers wouldya believe!

Yeah, you prob’ly would, come to think of it.

But no matter how much I scrabbled I just couldn’t seem to get exactly the right angle for what I was wanting to do.

Oh well. Sounds about normal for me.

The full story of this particular little exploit is on t’other blog though.

Manhole cover on Tavistock Street, Bedford P1040038

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Photography Chat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scrabbling around in the gutter

  1. technogran1 says:

    Funnily enough, I’d rather have this blog, its cleaner and less cluttered. Manhole covers? Laying on the floor? Are you insane? That’s one photo shoot you won’t get this Gran doing! Just hoping that photographing manhole covers isn’t the new thing. I’ll stick to me trees and trains thank you!

    • fotdmike says:

      Blogs: Aha, different target audience, different purpose 😉

      Laying on the ground: Don’t knock it ’til you’ve tried it… I seem to spend an inordinate amount of time laying on the ground in various places. It gets quite fun after a while. Well, that’s what I keep telling myself anyway.
      😉

  2. David says:

    I can vouch for the fact that Mike does indeed spend way too much time on the floor, having been out with him a couple of times it is pretty shocking how much time he spends crawling around the floor like a baby.
    I am sure it has more to do with hi regression back to babyhood than anything else, he claims it is to ‘get the shot’ but I manage to do so without lying on the floor, simply kneeling is sufficient.

    • fotdmike says:

      Ah yeah… but your camera has one of those strange swingy-out LCD contraptions on the back so you don’t need to get… er… down and dirty!

      😉

Leave a Reply

