Quite unfairly and totally untruthfully

’ello ’ello ’ello, wot’s goin’ on ’ere then?

Seems as though mate’s set hisself up a brand new blog!

mate's blog

Far as I understand it (which generally isn’t too far) his intention’s to babble on with his version of some of our little shared photo jaunts. And no doubt using the opportunity to cast me (quite unfairly and, obviously, totally untruthfully) in the role of some nasty evil-minded old codger constantly plotting his downfall.

Plus bits and pieces of other stuff presumably. Cos, strange though it may seem, we do sometimes get up to no good on our own. Rather more frequently than may be apparent from my ramblings here actually.
In fact, its usually when we’re on our own (with no nosey so-called “mates” peering over our shoulder) that we get up to the most no good.

Well, dunno ’bout in his case, cos I’m not there (obviously… else he wouldn’t be on his own, would he?) but I definitely do.

Hmm.

I’m not entirely certain I shoulda said that.

Anyway, this ’ere blog of his. Brand spanking new, so not a lot there at the mo’, but do make sure to check it out periodically if only to take the piss out of him keep him company.

And of course, good kind-hearted soul that I am, if I post anything about our little shared jaunts then I’ll include a link to his (doubtless totally slanderous) version as well. If/when there is one.

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Quite unfairly and totally untruthfully

  1. technogran says:

    Hmm. Now don’t say that in order to make out some semblance of sense from your tales and escapades I now have to visit his blog to get HIS side of the story/event/jaunt/escapade?

    • fotdmike says:

      I humbly apologise for inflicting such a burden. And remember that whatever you read there is likely to be a total distortion… particularly anything he has to say about me.

  2. fotddarren says:

    I feel that I have been shown in a somewhat, less than generous light, so I thought it was time the world knew the whole truth and not just his version of it.

    You can’t believe a word he says y’know… lying old codger!

    • fotdmike says:

      Well, that’s nice that is. And there’s me, trying to be all kind and charitable sorta thing. Last time I do you any favours. Ungrateful sod!

  3. fotddarren says:

    Yeah right! It appears like you’re being kind and charitable but it’s tinged with not so suble digs at my character.

    I only speak the truth…never told a lie in me life!

  4. fotddarren says:

    I believed it was. Not my fault you were stupid enough to eat it.

    • fotdmike says:

      Hmm. Easy enough to say that nowafter you saw me nearly throwing up on it. S’pose you thought it was funny. (S’pose you thought I’d forgotten as well. Not bloody likely.)
      Well let me tell you, such an experience doesn’t exactly inspire confidence in the veracity of anything you say. Hmph!

      And anyway, you already know I’m stupid naive so you should make allowance for that. Some mate. Huh!

  5. Pingback: Full of strange outdated ideas | Adventures of an Idiot – occasional ramblings of a photography freak

Leave a Reply

