Not an especially auspicious start

Not an especially auspicious start to the month.

1st of May, mid-evening, and the rain starts hammering down. And, although easing off a little, carries on raining throughout most of the night.
And no, I didn’t get any pics! Circumstances, opportunity etc. Oh well.

Not any pics of the rain itself that’s to say. But I do manage sometimes to come across the most curious things.

Like this for example, discovered abandoned, about half-five the following morning…

Sometimes I spot the most curious things P1030614

Hmm. Someone must have gone home wet.

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat, Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not an especially auspicious start

  1. technogran1 says:

    Well it was windy as well, which of course is always the cause of a brolly reversal. I took mine with me specifically because IF I take my brolly, the promised rain never materialises, so if I want good weather, its my trusty sidekick.
    Thanks for the comments by the way on Flickr.
    I also plan to do some ‘stange things seen pics’ around our town soon.

    • fotdmike says:

      Yep, definitely a bit on the windy side too.

      And “strange things seen” pics are good (and fun)… if one has the presence of mind to snap ’em. Which I rarely do!
      😦

  2. technogran1 says:

    Don’t worry your not on your own with that one! Take the day when just as I was passing, a pidgeon walked into our local Greggs the bakery shop. Now had I had my camera handy in my pocket I would have snapped that, and then titled it ‘got any breadcrumbs for me and me mates?’ but I didn’t have my camera with me!
    That’s just one incident I can think of off the top of my head.
    I haven’t an excuse either because my Sony is so slim and small it easily tucks into my coat pocket, its not huge.
    TG

  3. forkboy says:

    Rain and no shots? No shots taken while laying upon the cold and wet pavement??

    Alright… who are you and what have you done with the real Mike?

Leave a Reply

