Bacon sarnies!

Despite being stricken down by some really nasty ‘orrible bug type thing (I’ve since learned its all around the town apparently; seems everyone and their uncle has it; how bloody boring) I’ve nevertheless manfully risen to the call of duty and done my bit!

Um.

What I actually mean to say is, I’ve had this idea knocking around in me head since the start of the month for my April contribution to that theme project thingie.

Well, I’ve had two ideas in fact… one of which is a bit… er… “naughty”. So we’ll put that aside for the mo’, saying no more about it other than to add that the theme for this month is “Sinful”. Heh heh.

But the first idea, well, I thought it was a cracker when it first occurred to me. Not so much in the pic itself but in the interpretation.
And it involved food. Which of course we all know is a sinful thing. Especially stuff like chocolate, and cream cakes, and… ooh, loadsa stuff.

Now this all ties in very nicely with the old appetite showing signs of returning after having been awol for two or three weeks.

Here we are then… bacon sarnies! (Though for the interpretation itself you’ll just have to visit the theme blog.)

Monthly theme - April 2010 _G104207

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bacon sarnies!

  1. forkboy says:

    As I said on the group site, there is little that can’t be made better by the inclusion of bacon. Nummy!

    • fotdmike says:

      You know, many years back (far too many for me to want to count) I was vegetarian for absolutely ages. And the thing that started me eating meat again? The smell of bacon frying!

      (Though I have mine grilled nowadays)

Leave a Reply

