Just you wait ’til I get my hands on you

A freezing misty morning in rural Bedfordshire P1020618

D A R R E N !

Where are you, you scumbag? Just you bloody wait ’til I get my hands on you, you nasty slimy conniving piece of work!

You can forget all about my having clouted you with a lump hammer; having dropped an iron bath on you; having poisoned you with apis mel; having concussed you with a roll of sellotape (er… sellotape?).

That was all just games. This time its gonna be for real!

Look what you’ve gone and done to me… sodding black and white, black and white, black and white. I’ve got the damn things coming out me ears!

And can I stop taking them? Can I hell! I’m now even catching myself going out at stupid o’ clock in the morning in the freezing cold to get more!

All that fresh new battery power and lovely card space being squandered on what? Black and white rubbish. That’s what!

Oh, you’ve got a lot to answer for you have. If it hadn’t been for you I’d still be quite happily shooting away in colour, not a care in the world and with no time at all for that bloody stupid retro artsy black and white crap.

But there’s some weird thing about it that I do so like.

You’ve tainted me!

And now my Flickr stream’s infested by it. Its all over the sodding place and spreading like some ’orrible pestilence.

Curse your hide!

Just you wait ’til I get my hands on you… grrr!

A freezing misty morning in rural Bedfordshire P1020636

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Photography Chat and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Just you wait ’til I get my hands on you

  1. fotddarren says:

    Ha ha, I’ve infected you, you know you love it really, go on just admit it you love taking black and white photos.
    And what exactly are you gonna do to me then? think I’m afraid of you, you know what’ll happen if you do, he he he ha ha ha HA HA HA!

    • fotdmike says:

      Oh, laugh now if you will.

      Think you can hide behind the old “deterrence stunt” again eh?

      But trust me, I’ll think of something really nasty and devious and underhanded.

      Hmm… dunno why but hacking into brand new computers and infecting ’em with viruses springs suddenly to mind.

      🙂

  2. imetam says:

    Just you wait, ‘enry ‘iggins, just you wait! You’ll be sorry, but your tears’ll be to late! … er…sorry. I was reading your post and instantly thought of Eliza Doolittle. 😀

    I like black and white shots!

    …”Ready! Aim! Fire!” Oh ho ho, ‘enry ‘iggins, Down you’ll go, ‘enry ‘iggins!
    Just you wait!

    😉

  3. Pingback: For Mike and Darren…heh heh « with camera in hand

  4. fotddarren says:

    He he, you’re a girl!

  5. Pingback: One of my bright ideas | Adventures of an Idiot – occasional ramblings of a photography freak

  6. Pingback: Kind of neat | Adventures of an Idiot – occasional ramblings of a photography freak

Leave a Reply

