Well and truly p****d off

I’m in a b a d mood… a really really bad mood! Prob’ly won’t last long though. All of about five minutes knowing me.

Why the bad mood?

No pics. Not a one.

And one was all I wanted. Just a single tiddly little pic to share with all. Not much to ask really.
It was one of those moments that have to be seized or are gone forever. And I utterly failed to seize it. Bloody useless!

Its the Moon y’see.

There She was, all shiny and lovely. Pretty near full by the looks of Her as well. Set against a smoothly darkening sky… though nowhere near as dark as this time a coupla weeks ago. Still quite distinctly blue… almost a sort of indigo in fact… like some wondrous velvet backdrop.
With just one or two stars twinkling far to the upper left, and a quarter-frame of wispy clouds to the lower right as garments thrown briefly aside, their hems and creases reflecting back the silvery light.

Oh, She was gorgeous. And so big. Almost drooling I were. And of course, me living in the countryside the light pollution is that much less. Which meant everything was beautifully crystal clear.

But no pic! Damn and blast!

Thing is, it was the first time I’d ventured outside since the onset of evening and thus had been oblivious of the beauty that awaited.
And the only reason I’d gone out now was to jump aboard a waiting taxi: my carriage toward… er… “nocturnal activities”.

No time to take pics. Not even with the Lumix, which accompanies me virtually everywhere. And to be honest the scene justified rather more than the little one… really requiring hauling out one of the bigger beasts complete with tripod etc.

And by the time I’d arrived in town and alighted said transportation the sky had changed entirely… darker and She now virtuously clothed by those clouds that had transformed into something other than wisps.

An opportunity lost then, gone forever.

Hence the (momentary) bad mood.

😦

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat, Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Well and truly p****d off

  1. forkboy says:

    Poor MIkey. Perhaps it was a lost moment, but I imagine another one will come round one day. Maybe even soon. And then you’ll be ready and able and you will get that awesome shot, which we will all love and favourite and praise you for.

    • fotdmike says:

      Nah… what’ll happen is, the chance will come round again so I’ll grab camera/tripod etc; rush outside; trip over tripod which will then collapse; camera gets broken in the process; I’m laying sprawled on the ground nursing bruises; and then there’ll be a freak rainstorm and I’ll get soaking wet; catch pneumonia and die.

      I can hardly wait!

  2. Pingback: One day I may manage to get it right « Adventures of an Idiot – occasional ramblings of a photography freak

  3. forkboy says:

    See…. I cannot believe this story you have outlined in the comments. I know for a fact you never remember to bring the tripod….

    😉

Leave a Reply

