More jolly japes

Bedford walks _G102453

More jolly japes today… in company with mate.

Who wanted to go to a particular location, to take a particular photograph, for a particular project in which we both participate. All very hush hush.

Priory Country Park, Bedford _G102405

And of course, at the merest sniff of photography being involved somewhere along the line, I just had to tag along didn’t I?
And as I’d already planned my own particular photograph for this same project, well, that’s ok innit? (More of this later I don’t doubt.)

Mind you, I’m beginning to regret it now… now I’m back home with aching bones and thoroughly chilled.
Doesn’t help of course that I’ve managed to grab only about three hours’ sleep in the past 35 or so!

Probably explains the thoroughly chilled and the aching bones. That and the age of course. I’m sure I’m far too old to be frollicking around like a loon. But I just can’t seem to stop myself. And then have to live with the bloody consequences.
I just never learn really do I? And do I care? Not a lot.

Anyway, gripes aside it was a bit of a rewarding day cos mate managed to get what he wanted.

Leastways, I think he did. Though no doubt he’ll blame me if he didn’t… and after all the… er… trouble I went to just to keep him company [ahem]. Ungrateful sod!

And I ended up with rather more than a good handful of usable pics. That are now all on Flickr of course.

Which can’t be bad.

Bedford walks _G102449

Bedford walks _G102443

The Embankment, Bedford _G102456

The Embankment, Bedford _G102466

Oh, I nearly forgot to mention… during our little amble we stopped at one point to… ah… attend to calls of Nature. And whilst I was about my business mate grabbed some really neat shots of shadows and stuff around a building.

And didn’t show me until after we’d left the location!

Toerag! Depriving me of the chance to have a bash at it meself. Clearly I’m gonna have to think up something really nasty to do to him for that.

Mates? Pah!

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Photography Chat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to More jolly japes

  1. forkboy says:

    Really digging the third, fourth and fifth pics. Hoping for more goodies over at Flickr.

    And just be glad mate didn’t train his Pentax on you while heeding the call of nature! Of course, I don’t know if he even has a macro lens…

    😉

  2. Pingback: Still moaning about it « Adventures of an Idiot – occasional ramblings of a photography freak

  3. forkboy says:

    Moi? I’m not saying anything…I’m typing stuff.

Leave a Reply

