Another new look!

Heigh ho… a new year and a new theme. I do hope this isn’t going to become a habit (I did the same thing in January last year too).

I think I like this one… but I’m not entirely sure yet. Though it does have some rather neat little extra features.

Anyway, I’ll give it a road test for a coupla months or so and see how it feels.

Er… unless I get bored beforehand!

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Not Photography, Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another new look!

  1. forkboy says:

    It’s different. Not certain how I feel about it either, but as its not my blog my feelings are quite relevant.

    • fotdmike says:

      I have a sneaky feeling its one of those one needs to “grow into” sorta thing. Initially my reaction was “Hmm, not too sure about this” but that could simply have been a reaction to the new look.
      Certainly the more I’ve been tinkering with it the more I’m beginning to like it.

  2. David says:

    hey Mike, Aliens have abducted Fork Boy and substituted him with one of their own! at least that can’t be Fork Boys comments up there, he is being relatively polite and civil and acknowledging that he has no place expressing an opinion about YOUR Blog, since when has the fact that is isn’t his blog prevented him from thinking that he has the right, neigh duty, to criticise and knock everything you do? including running your photography down by insults such as by declaring it as ‘art’
    I on the other had… well I would never do any of that would I? erm… OK so why is my nose growing? for what its worth I like the new blog layout, but then its your blog so its up to you whether you keep it or not.

    • fotdmike says:

      Hey, that’s really good news! That he’s been abducted by aliens.

      Hmm.

      On the other hand perhaps it isn’t. Cos they could turn out to be worse than he was. And he was bad enough. Its probably the triffids. Or the daleks or something.

      Dammit. Does this mean I’ve gotta petition the powers that be to let us have our forkboy back? I’ll never live it down.

      Seriously though, pleased you like the new theme. I’m sure forkboy will come around in time. It sort of grows on you.

      As does he!

      😆

Leave a Reply

