I really do earnestly hope I’m wrong

Here we are then, first post of 2010. I’d like to say I’m greeting the arrival of the new year with great jubilation, marking as it does the finale of the slow and laborious demise of 2009. The crappiest year that I can recollect having had for a long time. Along with quite a few other folk I do believe.

That’s what I’d like to say.

But alas I don’t feel I can. For I have a real nasty sneaky feeling in me bones that 2010 is likely to be as bad, if not worse!

Now there are some who may not have thought that possible. But, in unusually pessimistic mode (for me at least), I suspect they’re in for a rather unpleasant surprise.

Oh well. This is one occasion when I really do earnestly hope I’m wrong.

In the meantime, while I’m waiting to be proved right, I’ll just have to try to drown my sorrows.

Oops! Looks as if I already have…

Another one bites the dust! P1010991

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I really do earnestly hope I’m wrong

  1. forkboy says:

    You are not alone. I have no better hopes for 2010. Just the continuation of the same old shit, different day.

    Aren’t we a warm and fuzzy pair…

  2. Maggie says:

    Don’t be so negative and think happy thoughts. Great picture.

  3. fotdmike says:

    Hey forkboy… looks like we’ve just been told!

    🙂

  4. imetam says:

    I am with Maggie! Think positive thoughts.

  5. forkboy says:

    Okay….I’m positive 2010 will suck big time.

    Better?

  6. Pingback: The Shackles of Winter « Adventures of an Idiot – occasional ramblings of a photography freak

Leave a Reply

