Somewhat pleased

Just done the photo for this month’s contribution to that theme project group and I have to confess I’m somewhat pleased with it.

Firstly cos of the way it turned out, but also because it matches almost exactly what I visualised for it. Only difference is, I thought Alka Seltzer still came in tubes; didn’t realise they were packed in boxes nowadays. Still, a minor compromise.
Mind you, I took about 20 or so shots to get precisely what I wanted. Then spent ages tinkering with it, first in Lightroom, then Photofiltre, then back to Lightroom.

But I got what I wanted in the end.

And the theme for this month was?

“No Words Needed”

Heh heh

Monthly theme shot - July 2009 _G106891

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Somewhat pleased

  1. forkboy says:

    I confess….it was my fav of the group. Very inspired…

  2. fotdmike says:

    Thanks forkboy 🙂

    There’s one little flaw in it that I didn’t actually spot until it was finished, but by then I just couldn’t be asked to start over and try to replicate all the processes (even if I could have remembered them, and the order in which they occurred) that eventually led to this.
    Still, I don’t think its really noticeable unless you know its there and what to look for and, despite that, I’m still really pleased with the pic.

    So much so in fact that I’m being sorely tempted to try the technique on other suitable subjects.

  3. forkboy says:

    You do that…well…without the boo-boo part.

Leave a Reply

