One of my countryside rambles

Rural Bedfordshire _G105207

Try as I might I just can’t seem to get back into a normal routine.

All down to unforeseen spin-offs from the G20 protests in London that I attended recently of course.
Thought that, once I’d uploaded the pics I’d shot of the events that’d be it. Back to “business as usual” sorta thing… a few posts here; visiting some friends’ blogs; browsing and, wherever the urge seized me commenting upon, Flickr contacts’ pics; and so on.
Not a bit of it!

Suddenly found I had things to do; articles to write for elsewhere; emails screaming for attention, and so on.

Plus, ever since returning from London health seems to have been a bit crap. Nothing really specific, just a general feeling of “I’m gonna die any minute” sorta thing.

On the health front though, one bit of good news is that bad-arsed mate seems to be well on the road to recovery. Back at work this week in fact.
Dammit… just means I’m gonna have to try some other way to put him out of action!

Anyway, in an attempt to return to some sort of normality, and being a really nice evening (and feeling for the first time a damn sight better than I have done since returning from London), I decided to take one of my countryside rambles this p.m.
And am pleased to share some of the results therefrom.

Unfortunately I’m not too sure how long this relative normality’s gonna last cos a few upcoming events are already looming large on the horizon. Oh pooh!

Meanwhile, apologies to all my ‘net friends and contacts who may have been suspecting that I’ve been neglecting them of late. Haven’t! And you’ve all been in my thoughts. So there!
😉

Rural Bedfordshire _G105146

Rural Bedfordshire _G105162

Rural Bedfordshire _G105197

Rural Bedfordshire _G105147

There’s a few more from this little session on Flickr, as usual.

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One of my countryside rambles

  1. tam says:

    I hope you feel better. I am glad you’ve been able to take a pm walk. The photos are beautiful. And don’t you go and die on us….don’t EVEN talk about it!!!

    • fotdmike says:

      Death is but a transition to another form… and very often quite welcome too. Heh heh.

      Anyway, yeah, I feel quite a bit better now thanks Tam. Last week was really bad. So bad in fact I blew out on an arranged meet with Darren, and that’s something I normally never do. And when I did finally get into town I wasn’t at all certain I’d make it back home again!
      Still got some minor residual effects but by and large I think I’ve just about kicked whatever ‘orrible lurgy it was that’d afflicted me.

      Aside from that though, still horrendously busy, so this evening’s little ramble was a real welcome respite, thoroughly enjoyed.

  2. forkboy says:

    Glad to read you are apparently feeling better and that you were able to stomp around the wilds of Bedford for photography purposes.

    I guess we can forgive your lack of communication of late……but just this time!

    😉

  3. fotdmike says:

    Well, that’s real magnanimous of you

    🙂

Leave a Reply

