In an idle moment or three

London scenes: buildings & architecture _G104571

Okay, so I was supposed to be in London to photograph the G20 protests. But occasionally I happened to glance upward… and just couldn’t resist it. Some sort of a problem with that, is there?

London scenes: buildings & architecture _G104567

London scenes: construction _G104554

London at night _G104692

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In an idle moment or three

  1. forkboy says:

    I’m glad you did…I was beginning to wonder if you were the only person in all of Britain who went to London with a camera, but didn’t photograph anything other than demos!

  2. fotdmike says:

    Well, after all, that’s usually the only reason I ever go to London
    😉

  3. tam says:

    Wow, that first photo is really cool. Hmm, I really need to visit London. Heck, I need to visit all of the UK.

    I am very glad you had an idle moment or three. 🙂

    • fotdmike says:

      Yeah, only today Darren and I were chatting about what a good idea it’d be to take a trip down to London just to indulge a bit of sightseeing through the viewfinder.
      There really are some gorgeous buildings and other fascinating stuff there. I wonder sometimes why I don’t use the multitiude of opportunites I get in travelling around to take a little time out for “leisure photography”.

      S’pose its cos when I’m on my “photojourno” type jaunts my mind’s focussed exclusively on the task in hand… and its usually a bit stressful anyway.

  4. Maggie says:

    Love the building series. The last two work really well together, almost like a continuation.

Leave a Reply

