Once again

Once again the week’s passed without any photo expeditions planned. That’ll be the third week running. Hmm… this is getting to be a habit.

This week however I’ve had a valid reason. And no, surprisingly, I’m not allowing my innate laziness/inertia as a valid reason.
A few rather pressing computer-related tasks that saw me hammering away at the keyboard at all hours of the day and night, thoughts of all else totally absent.
Though I’ve managed a few token visits to Flickr that’s pretty much been the full extent of anything photo-related at all.

Yet, once again, the week was salvaged… this time practically at the very last moment.
Early Saturday morning, a casual glance out the window and wow!… look at that sunrise! Well, not sunrise actually. More the colouring of the sky announcing the imminent sunrise. Sufficient though to propel me over to photo kit, grab camera, and dive outside. Without a second thought.

Without a second thought. Yeah. Typical.

But then, en route to snapping a few pics of the sky, I got a bit distracted…

_G103273

Mid-shot it occurred to me that once more I’d slipped back into the old cavalier attitude, realising I really shoulda used a tripod. But hey, the sky was calling to me and changing by the minute. So no time for the niceties.

_G103281

_G103283

As an aside, I find myself being possessed by the bizarre notion that this year the days seem to be getting longer quicker than they have in previous years. Gotta be my imagination, but weird nevertheless.

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Once again

  1. forkboy says:

    I’ve got to do some computer maintenance myself….need to install new hard drives and then reload the OS, other apps, etc. Joy.

  2. fotdmike says:

    Mine wasn’t so much maintenance as web-related stuff, but its all to do with computers anyway. Best of luck though.

    😉

  3. forkboy says:

    I’ll need it when I get round to it.

Leave a Reply

