Mother Nature, ever helpful

_G103040

Wasn’t planning on doing much photography this week. Truth to tell, wasn’t actually expecting to do any at all. But Mother Nature, ever helpful (contrary to what some people would have us believe), had a little gift in store for me. As I discovered on a jaunt into the town centre.

A light river mist!

Distracted thereby when crossing the town bridge, well, a nudge is as good as a thump to me as they say (or something along those lines anyway). So, whip out the camera and hey presto, there’s another 45 minutes or so clocked up on my picture-taking machine.

The complete batch is, as usual, now ready for perusal on my Flickr.

_G103007

_G103059

_G103099

A spin-off from this little session was the whetting of my appetite for a bit more pic-snapping fun, so once back home I spent some quite enjoyable time doing another shot for that photo themes group (immediately previous post refers).

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mother Nature, ever helpful

  1. tam says:

    They are fantastic!! I love these. The top one in this post is my fave of these. 🙂

    Great job!

  2. fotdmike says:

    It was a thoroughly enjoyable, and completely unexpected, little session. The quality of the light was incredible and I probably would have stayed there a fair bit longer had my hands not started to really feel the cold.

    Yeah, that top was was initially my fave of the bunch too, but the more I study it the more I’m beginning to like this one, though it really does need to be seen in the larger size…

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/fotdmike/3197479991

  3. forkboy says:

    Mother Nature helpful…..

    Humph!

  4. fotdmike says:

    That’ll be an expression of disgust will it then?

    😉

Leave a Reply

