At last!

Well, this month just ending it was my turn to select the theme for the “monthly theme project” in which I participate.

And cos it was my turn to select the theme I of course knew what it was going to be beforehand, so had plenty of time to think about it. Hence I thought it’d be more fair to let the rest of the crew have a go at it first before submitting my pic, which I actually took at the very beginning of the month.

But here we now are, almost at the end of November, so this was my shot, the theme being “Through a glass darkly”…

_G100488_nr

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to At last!

  1. tam says:

    And it’s a really great shot too!!

  2. fotdmike says:

    Thanks Tam.
    🙂

    I have to confess I’m rather pleased with it myself. In fact, I’d go so far as to say its probably the best theme pic I’ve done to date. Which is all a bit strange cos I’m not really into what I think of as “contrived” shots… that is, where all the elements are deliberately planned out and arranged. So far the real joy of photography for me has been in the naturalness and spontaneity of pic-taking, which is why I’m a bit surprised that this one’s turned out so well.

  3. forkboy says:

    It’s the artist in you…coming forth to claim its birth right. Give in Mike….don’t fight it….

  4. fotdmike says:

    No. The approach is ok for the odd shot here and there but generally its just too “artificial” for my taste. Rather defeats what I’ve always perceived photography to be about… i.e., “capturing the moment”.

Leave a Reply

