Lens caps!

Yeah. I’d forgotten about lens caps!

Following on from my last post, I’ve just remembered a trip to Cambridge a mate and I took back in June this year.

_G105027

Toward the end of our day there and packing our cameras away prior to hunting for a coffee shop in one of the indoor shopping centres I realised I’d lost a lens cap.

Having purchased a replacement once returned home I then discovered the “lost” lens cap in one of the pockets of my vest. That’s the problem with having so many pockets in one bit of clothing of course.

But even so, I think I’m beginning to see a bit of a trend developing.

Hmm.

(The full story of our day in that picturesque city is here)

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lens caps!

  1. forkboy says:

    Maybe you should try one of those things that allows you to place a tether onto the lens cap and connect it to the lens itself – so that it just dangles freely while you snap away?

  2. fotdmike says:

    Got one of those on the KM… but the damn thing kept getting in the way. So I don’t bother with them now.

  3. forkboy says:

    Well let us keep our fingers crossed that these instances of lost lens caps, lost lens pens and what not will cease now that you are better aware of your precipitous decline into senility.

    😉

  4. Pingback: A cold wet fish for example | Adventures of an Idiot – occasional ramblings of a photography freak

Leave a Reply

