4 Responses to Today’s mantra

  1. forkboy says:

    I am in total and complete accord with you, oh wise one, regarding the necessity of getting pictures off the camera, reviewed, processed, and (hopefully) uploaded to Flickr.

    I am also in complete agreement as to how scenes that look so glorious to the eye often end up being less than interesting when viewed on the computer monitor. I don’t know what is lost in translation, but there is definitely a communication breakdown.

    I too was beginning to wonder where the devil were the results of your mate’s new clickety-click device. Then this evening my Contacts page shows he has uploaded. And has he ever uploaded. I’m going to need to set aside a couple of hours to get through it all!

    And oddly enough a lot of the images look rather familiar…..I wonder how that is? Maybe I’m clairvoyant?

  2. tam says:

    My pics do not stay on my card long at all. My favorite part is processing. I’d go nuts knowing I had pics on my card….

    😀

  3. fotdmike says:

    Or maybe you’ve just seen very similar ones before someplace!

    🙂

  4. fotdmike says:

    Yeah, I’m like that as well Tam… nowadays at least!

Leave a Reply

