Typical tourist!

Following on from my last post… so there was I, down at Brighton Pier, assiduously following the progress of the “Shut ITT” demo, when I happened to glance seaward and thought “Hmm, maybe I can sneak in a coupla non-protest-related shots”. So I did.

SG109750

SG109749

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Typical tourist!

  1. LifeSpy says:

    Well at least you had less hassle than these two on the same day!http://www.bjp-online.com/public/showPage.html?page=821231

  2. fotdmike says:

    Yeah, I saw that article. I was chatting for quite a while to Marc whilst we were all at the bottom of Home Farm Road and he hadn’t mentioned anything about it then, so it must have occurred after that.
    Can’t say I witnessed any incidents of photojourno types being hassled myself but there was a lot going on and the policing was a bit over the top, so anything’s possible.

  3. forkboy says:

    I’d say the sun was protesting by not coming out.

  4. I really like the second one. Its a little soothing due to the lack of people that probably usually populate the pier.

  5. fotdmike says:

    Thanks Maggie. Probably accounted for by the fact that its October (end of the tourist season) and the weather for the entire day had been somewhat less than pleasant. I imagine that on a nice day in the height of summer the pier and entire seafront would be totally crowded (a bit like Bournemouth possibly, a town quite a bit further westward along the coast, with which I’m much more familiar).

    I too quite like the shot because of the absence of people, and I really like the sort of subdued lighting (it was taken early evening).

Leave a Reply

