Its me!!!

Just finished doing this month’s contribution to that zany photo project thingy.

Theme this month was “self-portraiture”. Well, need I say more?

_G109100

(This is the last of three pics representing my contribution for this month. To see ’em all you’ll have to check out the project’s blog!)

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Its me!!!

  1. forkboy says:

    Curious…..why is the face-on picture reversed?

  2. fotdmike says:

    Well, that’s how things normally are when shot in a mirror.

    And before you ask/suggest… yes, I coulda flipped it but then it wouldn’t have been what I wanted, and certain other specific, highly meaningful, and not immediately obvious elements (heh heh) wouldn’t have been how I wanted them either.

    Trust me, it was all very carefully planned, right down to some quite small details!

    😉

  3. forkboy says:

    See…..I figured you would have flipped the image. All part of keeping everything looking cool….and…..so that Samsung would get its money’s worth on you being their advertising medium!

  4. fotdmike says:

    Thusly, you shoulda also figured that cos I hadn’t flipped the image I hadn’t done so for a very good reason. If you see what I mean. Problem with me is I s’pose I can be just too bloody devious!

    😉

    And as for Samsung… well, I’m back-pedalling a bit on that at the mo’, mainly on account of the fact that the graphics on that new laptop are crap! The colour adjustments are extremely limited but, more importantly, so are the resolutions on offer.
    Its not too serious given that I’ll only be using it “in the field” so to speak, but its a bit of a disappointment.
    On the other hand, my fault entirely. Cos when I was drawing up my ideal specs I’d forgotten to include “good graphics”! It didn’t even occur to me that some laptops are still incapable of rendering HiRes images. Bugger!

Leave a Reply

