Inspirational!

Its not very often I’ll blog about someone else’s pic.

Sure, in common with a lot of other photo enthusiasts I guess, I tend to spend a fair bit of time browsing other folks’ images. Here on WordPress (courtesy of the Blog Surfer and Tag Surfer features) but also, and principally, on Flickr.

I’ve got the regular photostreams I visit (those of my mates and, maybe less frequently, contacts) but also periodically just clicking through the Latest Uploads feature.

And quite regularly I come across photos I really like. Just occasionally I may find a photo that I more than “really like”… a photo that deeply impresses me.
All of which, being the selfish sod I am, I tend to keep to myself. The reality is of course it just doesn’t occur to me to point others in their direction.

And then, even more rarely, I’ll stumble across something that makes a huge impact. An impact so deep that its truly inspirational, and transports my appreciation of the whole pursuit onto another level entirely.
In fact, I can only recollect that having happened once or twice during the whole time I’ve been “into” photography.

Well, here is one of those oh so rare pics. Check it out!

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Inspirational!

  1. tam says:

    awww, thank you! (blushing) 🙂

  2. fotdmike says:

    Well deserved Tam… its an absolutely super shot. Quite entrancing in its own way, and… um… uplifting.

  3. forkboy says:

    So…..you’re trying to say you like the picture?

    Damn.

    I do so hate it when you are so elusive.

Leave a Reply

