Keeping a watchful eye

_G108068

Who remembers Shocott Spring, the newly-created community woodland in Bedfordshire’s Marston Vale that I first visited way back in May this year? (This post refers)

Well, slouching by that way again today thought I’d just pop in to say hello; see how its getting on sort of thing.
And its getting on quite nicely, thankyou very much. Bit slow mind… unless it bucks its ideas up I’ll be long gone by the time those trees get to be a sensible size.

Didn’t take quite as many pics this visit, but then the weather wasn’t looking too brilliant and I didn’t really fancy being caught out in a downpour that far from home.

_G108053

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Keeping a watchful eye

  1. forkboy says:

    I remember! I remember! Do I get a prize?

  2. fotdmike says:

    I’ve got just the thing for you…

  3. forkboy says:

    I’m guessing it has something to do with a pool cue and a sudden headache on my part.

  4. fotdmike says:

    Strangely enough, no. But if I say that when I was visiting this “woodland in the making” I came across – in fact, almost knelt on – a rather large dog turd… well…

    🙂

  5. forkboy says:

    Hey. You’ve seen that I have two dogs of my own. Stepping in dog turds is a way of life for me.

    You’ll have to do better…

  6. fotdmike says:

    Hmm… you got any cows?

  7. Pingback: The Tale of Tuesday | Adventures of an Idiot – occasional ramblings of a photography freak

  8. Pingback: That’s what I call justice | Adventures of an Idiot – occasional ramblings of a photography freak

Leave a Reply

