Oh dear, more flowers!

I’m sure that I’ve done a blogpost here a while ago referring to the fact that Bedford’s Bear pub has, over the past few months, acquired the rather disturbing charcteristic of being festooned with flowers.

As I’m equally sure that somewhere I’ve made mention of an idea to periodically do a blogpost featuring the current floral offerings of this notorious drinking establishment.
Not on a regular weekly basis you understand. Just as the mood takes me… and as an excuse to photograph yet more flowers.

Yet do you think I can find those blogposts? Can I hell! Neither of them.
I’ve searched. I’ve searched by tag. By category. Even by a word search. Looking at the post titles is of course a complete waste of time, mainly on account of the fact that (typical me) most of the titles are completely meaningless.
But not a sign of them. Really persuasive argument for being a bit more rigorous with tagging I suppose.

Or perhaps I just imagined it all.

So why all this feverish searching and stuff?

Well, its stupid really. Simply cos I’ve taken a load more shots of the most recent Bear flowers, and thought it’d be a good idea to link back to that original blogpost… cos that’s the sort of thing I do.

_G107685 _G107680 _G107664

_G107666

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh dear, more flowers!

  1. tam says:

    I enjoy seeing the flowers at the Bear. Very nice they are.

  2. forkboy says:

    But how do you feel about the flowering-up of your watering hole?

  3. fotdmike says:

    I think I may just have hinted about my feelings on the matter once or twice in the past!

    😉

Leave a Reply

