I’m back!

SG107570

This is just a really quick post, for those who hadn’t already noticed, to say that I’m finally back from my stay at this year’s Climate Camp, at Kingsnorth in Kent (UK).

Have already uploaded a ton of pics to Flickr though there’s still one small batch remaining to be sorted.

Next job is to do some sort of write-up, maybe a coupla blogposts here and there, then, at last, I can re-focus on getting back to a more sane existence.

So, apologies to everyone whose emails I haven’t responded to, or whose comments on Flickr I haven’t yet acknowledged. Sorry folks, I’ve just been up to my ears in photo processing, but I’ll get round to them all eventually. I hope!

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Photography Chat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m back!

  1. tam says:

    Welcome back!!! The photos are fantastic!

  2. forkboy says:

    Yep. Welcome back. And you owe us an August group project picture buck-o and don’t think you can use some Climate Camp pic either!

  3. fotdmike says:

    Thanks Tam. Sorting and processing all the pics was quite lunatic cos they’re rather “time critical” in a sense. Anyway, almost reached the end of them now (one final batch to go… when I can find the damn things!) and that’ll be it.
    And I’m just putting the finishing touches to an article that I’ll be uploading somewhere.

    As for forkboy, well, you’re just being impatient! I’ve already got the August pic sussed in my mind (had done even before I went away in fact) and no, it ain’t gonna be one of the Camp ones (perish the thought!). Just waiting for… um… the right “circumstances”. Heh heh.

  4. Pingback: And now for something completely different « Adventures of an Idiot - occasional ramblings of a photography freak

Leave a Reply

