Is there no getting away from them?

Contrary to my normal routine, by some bizarre concatenation of circumstances I somehow managed to end up in The Bear… on a Friday!

(And yep, it definitely was Friday this time. Not Thursday, not Saturday, but Friday. Damn this useless brain of mine! And if this doesn’t make any sense… no snide remarks there please… see this post.)

Well someone… anyone… please remind me never to do that again.

For who should I find therein? A cop, that’s who!
Is there no getting away from them? Are they truly now invading even this most hallowed of ground?

_G200654

But perhaps I’m getting a bit carried away by my own drivelling.

As I’ve sought to make clear in various places around the Web, I’m not actually anti-police per se… its just that I object to some of the activities in which they engage.
And wonder why the hell they haven’t got the wit to realise they’ve been brainwashed by the establishment they serve into a world-view that bears little relationship to real life.
And encourages them to forsake any notion of integrity, morality, or whatever.

Anyway, having declared my “non-anti-police” stance you’ll understand why I’m able to recognise, and say, that this particular speciman of the breed was actually quite a sweetie.

Apparently she’s the local cop shop’s licensing officer and as such its her responsibility to monitor the various establishments that fall within her remit.
And of course The Bear, being licensed premises, happens to be one of them.

Now admittedly the pic’s not brilliant… mainly cos its a wee bit blurred due to camera shake. Occasioned by the crap lighting therein and the fact that it was a hand-held shot.
Absolutely nothing to do with nerves and such close proximity to a cop!

And I really must avoid The Bear on a Friday in future!

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Is there no getting away from them?

  1. forkboy says:

    I think your ‘camera shake’ was due to a sudden rush of smittenness for the lady copper. You sly dog you.

  2. fotdmike says:

    “Sly dog”! Ooh, I like that. Brings to mind all sorts of other phrases along the lines of “There’s life in the old dog yet”, etc.

  3. forkboy says:

    Well’s not take the whole thing to far!

  4. forkboy says:

    Actually, I meant to type “Well let’s not take the whole thing too far!”

    Damn the fact you cannot edit a comment you have left behind!

  5. fotdmike says:

    Yeah, I know what you mean (in both instances).

    Far as I recollect one used to be able to, but the option seems to have disappeared somewhere along the way (or perhaps its just very well hidden!).

Leave a Reply

