Just my luck!

_G105952

Having read this and this I thought “Hmm… this seems like a good act to get in on. Think I’ll give it a try meself”.

But whilst everyone else seems to be getting delightful bees and dragonflies and stuff, what do I get? A bloody giant bat, that’s what!

Maybe Mother Nature’s trying to tell me something?

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Just my luck!

  1. tam says:

    Wooohoo! A very nice bat indeed. The lighting is brilliant. Love the shadow it casts. Not sure I’ve seen a bat smile like that before…kinda looks like he is up to something. 😀

  2. fotdmike says:

    Heh heh. Yeah. And its the first time I’ve seen a bat look like he’s posing for the camera. Really weird!

    😉

  3. forkboy says:

    Yeah. That’s a pretty friendly bat. Seems pretty suspicious to me……

  4. fotdmike says:

    He was probably just pleased I was photographing him, and he was clearly quite relaxed about the whole business. What’s so suspicious about that?

  5. forkboy says:

    Everything is suspicious about that. Everything…..

Leave a Reply

