Another good reason for using Firefox

Firefox 3 supports color management

Essential info for everyone involved in posting pics to the Web!

Read the blogpost at yOOrek’s Rants’n Raves

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Another good reason for using Firefox

  1. LifeSpy says:

    well, guess that makes it default browser in my book, but then it was anyway 🙂

  2. tam says:

    I am going to download it now. I just checked, I have been using Firefox 2.0.0.14 (shrug) go figure. Thanks for sharing the GREAT news!!!!

  3. forkboy says:

    I too was many of the millions downloading v3.0 on Tuesday. Let’s hope the add-on works well and isn’t buggy.

  4. fotdmike says:

    Rather shamefacedly I have to admit I haven’t yet downloaded it. I’m waiting for the present version to notify me there’s an update available.
    So if you do encounter any bugs, do be a sweetie and lemme know 🙂

  5. forkboy says:

    Don’t look to me sir. I haven’t yet decided whether or not to colour calibrate my monitor!

  6. fotdmike says:

    Huh… and call yourself one of those arty-type photographers? Shame on you!

    😆

  7. forkboy says:

    No..no..no..artsy-FARTSY type photographers. The ‘fartsy’ bit means I don’t have to colour calibrate my monitor.

  8. fotdmike says:

    Oh… right… I get it now!

  9. Pingback: Colour management in Firefox « Adventures of an Idiot - occasional ramblings of a photography freak

Leave a Reply

