If only my head worked right!

Following on from my last post, wherein I related my adventure with Moo MiniCards…

All well and good, but I really do wish I could for once do things in the right order. So often in the past have I embarked upon a course of action then, subsequent to that, done something that would have been totally relevant… had I only done it first!

This is getting to be a major problem for me cos in the final reckoning it usually impacts where it matters most (at least in the materialistic society that we are all unfortunate enough to occupy)… in the pocket!

Latest case in point is the episode with the MiniCards. No sooner had I ordered and payed for them than I went and did something that would’ve affected my original print instruction to Moo.

It concerns the text printed on the back of the cards. I’d originally specified name, status (as in occupation… sort of; i.e., “freelance photojournalist/photographer”), email, and website.

And there’s the rub (website address, that is). For, although I’d provided the web address of my default “home page”, it was only a few days later that I purchased the present domain name (fotdmike.com) for this blog, and that would’ve been a far better web address to have on the cards!

Damn! S’pose this means I’ve now gotta get another batch printed with the updated address. Moo will get to love me. Just wish I could learn from past experience!

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Photography Chat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to If only my head worked right!

  1. forkboy says:

    These things happen as we move ever closer towards ‘pensioner-time’.

    Next thing you know you’ll be at Trafalgar Square feeding the pigeons…….

  2. fotdmike says:

    Yeah… the only thing is its not just a recent phenomenon (senility I can handle). Seems like the tendency has dogged me all my life

    😦

  3. LifeSpy says:

    Normaly for me its the phone number, as soon as I have a new set of cards printed, my phone dies, operator stuffs up or it gets lost 😦

  4. forkboy says:

    I prefer to think that you have so much upon your plate you simply lose track of things for a moment…..I mean really…..you’re way too busy.

  5. fotdmike says:

    Well, you know the old saying: “If you want something done, just ask a busy man”… now with a new spin: “Just don’t expect it to get done in the right order!”

    🙂

Leave a Reply

