At last…

_G103062

Well, its finally happened!

Its raining… I’m up… I’m about… and I’ve got camera with me. Um… but its not very heavy rain. And it didn’t last long. And I was waiting for my mate to finish work before we went out on a photo jaunt.

Nevertheless, its a start.

_G103044 _G103031

_G103018 _G102994

_G103064

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to At last…

  1. forkboy1965 says:

    I really like the Lime Street pics best. They create a feeling in me that the other streets don’t. It’s maybe a bit of melancholy mixed with a smile. But one of the Silver Street pics has a great swath of the cloudy sky and it looks really great.

    Um….I’m guessing you like to drink at The Bear?

  2. fotdmike says:

    An easy enough misunderstanding, but that’s not the real reason I frequent it. Actually, there’re two…

    1) I used to live there (for about nine or ten years) so its a bit like a second home to me

    2) Darren (with whom I used to share a house after moving out of the Bear) works there as Bar Manager so its sort of our regular “get together” place

    As far as its intended purpose goes (the consumption of alcohol), I hardly ever consume the stuff there… most of my imbibing’s done at home (customarily after a photo session… all pics should be processed in a state of inebriation!) or when I’m out doing my activist-type stuff.

    Re the Lime Street pics, once more we seem to be in accord. Although technically they may be a bit crap (burned out highlights etc) to me they really do seem to work quite well, and they seem to convey almost exactly one of the moods I wanted to evoke when I was anticipating shooting some “rain pics”.

Leave a comment