Latest Flickr Uploads #10

_G102958

Following on from my previous post, the jaunt to Whipsnade Zoo near Dunstable produced quite a few demo pics
But there’s only so many pics you can take of a smallish demo (only about seven or so of us there… including yours truly!) before you’ve exhausted most of the likely possibilities.

So to fill in the odd moment here and there I amused myself by snapping some of the local scenery.

_MG_4658

_G102960

_MG_4657

_MG_4639

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Latest Flickr Uploads #10

  1. forkboy1965 says:

    Same problem here, mate.

  2. fotdmike says:

    Yeah, but the crucial thing is to keep that button clicking, so when I run out of inspiration re a given subject I start looking around for other stuff… even stuff that’s totally unrelated to what I’m supposed to be doing. As on yesterday’s jaunt, hence the pics of branches and stuff.

    I find that its only by taking simply loadsa pics that I’m beginning to find out what works and what doesn’t (in terms of both settings and composition)… and I just love the depression of going through the pics afterwards rejecting most of them one by one as I mutter the mantra “That’s crap… that’s crap… that’s crap…”
    🙂

    I think what you’re supposed to do is to try to learn from all the mistakes (always been my biggest problem, that)
    😦

  3. forkboy1965 says:

    I meant I was having the same problem viewing these photos as I was with the other posting (on flickr).

  4. fotdmike says:

    Ah… I see… well, everything looks ok from my end, and on Flickr itself. So dunno really. Maybe you just hit a busy time (Flickr does appear to be a bit susceptible to problems during “peak” times when everyone seems to be uploading or viewing. Not surprising really, given the number of users.)

  5. fotdmike says:

    Hey forkboy, just been checking the Flickr help forum to see if there’s been anything reported about this or a similar issue and it seems that some users have been experiencing problems viewing Flickr slideshows, and occasionally individual photos. The common factor appears to be usage of the IE6 browser. (Some report having to reinstall their Flash plugin as well.)

    I’m using the latest stable version of Firefox (2.0.0.12) and haven’t really encountered any problems at all other than the occasional slow page-loads that result from the “peak period” issue.

  6. forkboy1965 says:

    Dude….I’m so hurt that you would think I would be using IE. Firefox all the way.

    I have to go now….my tears of pain are dribbling onto the keyboard.

  7. fotdmike says:

    Ah well, it won’t be that then.

    Btw, you do know that water and keyboards don’t mix I s’pose?
    😉

Leave a Reply

