Latest Flickr Uploads #8

After a hard night’s work was on the verge of going to bed when I suddenly realised I had an itch that I simply had to scratch!

So out comes the camera to fire off a few shots of anything that was remotely eye-catching… in my (rather unkempt) back garden. The thing was, though using the 250mm lens with significant zoom and rather less than perfect lighting I couldn’t really be asked to set up the tripod, so of the dozen or so shots I fired off I ended up with three that were (just about) worth keeping (that is, they’re pleasing to me)!

Dunno why I bother really.

_MG_4515

_MG_4513

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Latest Flickr Uploads #8

  1. forkboy1965 says:

    Perhaps your unkempt back garden offers more photographic opportunities than a well cultivated one? Beauty amongst the chaos?

  2. LifeSpy says:

    strange how just a tight crop (simplifying an image)can make for such pleasing,interesting images. Good idea to use the long lens as well (saves you bending down old man lol)

  3. fotdmike says:

    trem: Thanks. Checked out your blog as well. Really interesting.

    forkboy: Yeah, it would… if only I could get more than a coupla feet into it. I’ve been promising myself for the past coupla years that I really should cut those brambles back.

    LifeSpy: Oh me back, me back! Anyone seen my zimmer frame?

Leave a Reply

