Damn & Blast!

Much as I liked the previous blog theme I simply had to get rid of it cos on a wide hi-res screen such as I use the text area was far too wide.

Meaning that the length of line was out of proportion to the size of text and typographically speaking that’s a big no-no.

Dammit.

Well, I’ll give this one a test-run instead and see how it feels after a few days.

Fortunately this blog’s not been on-line for very long so hopefully no-one’s become too accustomed to the first theme and’ll think they’ve ended up at the wrong place with this better-proportioned new look (but I might still change the header… undecided at the mo’).

So far the only criticism that I have of it is that the link for comments is at the top of the post rather than the bottom. Might be able to change that through the style sheet… on the other hand, might just leave it as it is ’til I get used to it.

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Not Photography, Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Damn & Blast!

  1. forkboy1965 says:

    I couldn’t find the link to post a comment. Damn you for making these befuddling changes.

  2. fotdmike says:

    Yeah, I know. Rather shamefully I have to admit that I was hunting around for it as well at first… an’ I should know better cos I’m not exactly a wordpress newbie 😦

  3. forkboy1965 says:

    I was kidding. You had mentioned the weirdness with the comments being at top. Plus, how could I have posted a comment if I hadn’t found the link to post comments?

    The humor (excuse me; humour) must have deteriorated too much during its trans-Atlantic transmission 😉

Leave a Reply

