Latest Flickr Uploads #2

Just uploaded another huge batch of photos to Flickr. Basically three main “themes” are sort of covered (and an extra “secret” one that I’ll do a separate post about): The Bear Public House on Bedford High Street (this is getting to be one of the most photographed pubs in Bedford I’d guess… thanks to my mate and I) – this set also includes a few of my mate and I messing around as we often do… camera-wise I’d hasten to add; Bedford town bridge at night (early evening actually, but dark enough for them to have switched on the coloured floods… I’m always awed by the effect); and “sundry buildings” in the town.

However, the pic at the top of this post is probably one of the most interesting… cos I shot it with the new lens. More to the point, it was a really grey day (hence poor lighting), it was on full zoom, and I wasn’t using my brand spanking new tripod!
No complaints from me there.

And is it my imagination or are some of my pics getting a bit more “arty”? Hmm. Can’t be doing with that. Have to get a firm grip on myself in future.

SG101940 IMG_4022 IMG_4172 SG101899 SG101892

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Photography Chat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Latest Flickr Uploads #2

  1. forkboy1965 says:

    Arty. Next thing you’ll be purchasing wide format, high-end Epson picture printers and rolls of paper. I’m so ashamed.

  2. fotdmike says:

    If anyone hear’s of me thinking of buying such unmentionables please, please get in touch with the health authorities straight away so I can be sectioned.
    Or at the very least remind me I’m not into arty photography.

  3. Pingback: Skull-king around « Adventures of an Idiot - occasional ramblings of a photo freak

Leave a Reply

