Seemed like a good idea at the time…

IMG_3973

There’s been a new housing development under way in my village for quite some time now, and for the past couple of months I’ve really wanted to scout around and snap a few pics before the project’s completed.

But I didn’t really want loads of construction workers hanging around gawping at me.

So one fine, soon-to-be-sunny, and very frosty Sunday morning I decided to wander along there and see what caught my eye.

Well, my most recent batch upload to Flickr is nothing to do with that! For I got a bit carried away and, having fired off a few shots, wandered on past the construction project to grab some photos of the frost-laden fields.

Bad move!

Within a half-hour or so, maybe less, I was absolutely freezing. Couldn’t believe how quickly the temperature grabbed hold, and the enthusiasm with which I’d set out was rapidly replaced by serious concern not only for my fingers (which were by now quite numb despite wearing gloves) but for the effects of dreaded condensation in the cameras when I eventually got back indoors.

Well, it seemed like a good idea at the time anyway.

IMG_3982 SG101775 SG101804 SG101785 SG101776

About fotdmike

Occasional photographer; occasional writer/blogger; occasional activist; occasional computer-geek. Bit of a fool really.
This entry was posted in Adventures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

